FAQs

We have compiled the most frequently asked questions about the Top4 ski pass as a FAQ for you. 
 

COVID-19

The most important facts: 

  • Protection concept: The Top4 ski regions are guided by the requirements of the Federal Council, authorities and industry organisations regarding COVID-19, the protection concept for this, and implement these throughout our operations.
  • Mandatory face coverings: In line with the protection concept for public transportation, there are no capacity restrictions on railways, mountain railways or cable cars, however as for public transport, face coverings are compulsory. Face coverings are not compulsory on chairlifts and ski lifts.
  • Personal responsibility and cooperation: We rely on the compliance with regulations and rules by our visitors for the smooth operation of our services. Kindly adhere to the standard rules of conduct.
  • Catering establishments: All bars and restaurants have implemented the "Gastronomy" industry-wide protection concept.

COVID-19 money-back guarantee
All Top4 Ski Pass holders benefit from a COVID-19 money-back guarantee. In the event of a lockdown and the closure of all Top4 ski areas between 1 December 2021 and 3 April 2022, you will receive a pro rata refund. This refund will be given in cash, or, if you purchased your pass online, we will transfer the money to your credit card. No refunds will be issued for restrictions caused by weather or snow (the usual insurance provisions apply).

How do I get my money back in the event of a Covid-19 lockdown?
The refund process for Top4 passes will only commence after the end of the season. Keep your pass until this time; in the event of reopening, the pass will continue to be valid.
During a lockdown, the Top4 pass is not valid in the entire area of validity (incl. public transport).

  1. Online purchases
    If you have purchased your subscription via the online shop at www.top4.ski, you will automatically receive a refund on the stored payment method after the end of the 2021/22 season. The refund process will only commence after the end of the season. During a lockdown, the Top4 pass is not valid in the entire area of validity (incl. public transport). Please note that the processing of refunds may take up to 8 weeks. If you have not received a refund by 30/06/2022 at the latest, please contact Top4@jungfrau.ch with your booking number and full name.
  2. Counter purchases
    If you have purchased the subscription at a sales point, valley station or railway station, please get in touch with them directly after the end of the season. The sales staff will provide you with a corresponding refund for the period of non-use. Please note that the refund must be claimed from 3 to 30 April 2022, after which the claim expires. Applications received later cannot be considered. Written or telephone refund orders will not be accepted. Top4 passes can only be refunded in the respective ski region in which the pass was purchased.

Will I get my money back in the event of a lockdown?
Yes, all Top4 Ski Pass holders enjoy a COVID-19 money-back guarantee. In the event of a lockdown and the closure of all Top4 ski areas between 1 December 2021 and 3 April 2022, you will receive a cash pro rata refund.

Will I receive a refund if the presentation of a COVID certificate becomes mandatory during the winter sports season?
If the official regulations governing mountain cableways and/or winter sports resorts change regarding COVID-19 protection measures (i.e. the introduction of, or a change to mandatory '3G' [vaccinated, recovered, or tested negative] or '2G' [vaccinated, recovered] COVID certificate presentation), then the respective implementation of these by the Jungfrau Railways does not entitle the customer to withdraw from the contract. Consequently, there will be no right to return or exchange sports passes, and refunds will be precluded. 

Where can I find the GTC of the Top4 ski pass?
GTC Top 4 ski pass
 

Price and purchase of the Top4 ski pass

How much does the Top4 Ski Pass cost?
Adults can obtain the Top4 Ski Pass during the advance sale period for just CHF 777. Normally the adult season pass costs CHF 1’100. Young people aged 16 to 19 can get the Top4 Ski Pass for CHF 499. After the advance sale period, the pass is available for CHF 710. The Top4 Ski Pass for children aged 6 to 15 is available for CHF 333. After the advance sale period for CHF 475.

Where can I purchase the Top4 Ski Pass?
The season pass for the Top4 ski areas can be purchased on our landing page or directly at the mountain transport ticket offices.

How do I receive my Top4 Ski Pass if I make my purchase online?
The Top4 Ski Pass can be sent to your home by post or picked up directly from the mountain transport operator with a voucher on your first ski day.

Is a deposit required for the Top4 Ski Pass?
No, a deposit is not required for the ski pass. You can keep the pass and renew it next year on the landing page of the website or in person at the mountain transport ticket offices.

I am a local resident in one of the four ski areas. Do I pay a lower price when I purchase the Top4 Ski Pass?
No. Your status as a local resident is not a factor. The prices for the Top4 ski area season pass are the same for everyone in a given age category.
 

Validity Top4 Ski Pass

Where is the Top4 Ski Pass valid?
Top4 Ski Pass holders can use all lifts and mountain transport in the ski areas of Adelboden-Lenk (excl. Jaunpass & Kandersteg), Gstaad (excl. Glacier 3000), Jungfrau Ski Region and Meiringen-Hasliberg.

Is the Top4 Ski Pass also valid for Glacier 3000, the ski regions Jaunpass, Kandersteg, Oeschinensee, Sunnbühl and the facilities there?
No, the Top4 season pass is not valid for Glacier 3000. You must purchase a separate ticket to access the Glacier 3000 area. Also the ski areas Jaunpass, Kandersteg, Oeschinensee, Sunnbühl are not included in the Top4 Ski Pass. 

When can I start using my Top4 Ski Pass?
The Top4 Ski Pass for adults, young people and children is valid in the four ski areas of Adelboden-Lenk, Gstaad, Jungfrau Ski Region and Meiringen-Hasliberg from 1 December* to 30 April.
* Valid in November in ski areas that open their winter operations.

Can other persons, such as friends or family members, use my Top4 Ski Pass when I am not using it?
No, the Top4 Ski Pass is issued for a single person and is non-transferable.
 

Return of the Top4 Ski Pass

Do I get my money back if I am unable to use the Top4 ski pass I purchased due to accident or illness?
No, the purchase price of the Top4 winter sports pass is non-refundable. We therefore recommend that you take out insurance when you buy a season ticket. The insurance, which you can take out when you purchase your ticket, will refund you the cost of the subscription on a pro rata basis in the event that you have an accident or are ill.
Cost of insurance: CHF 63/season

Do I get my money back if I am unable to use the Top4 ski pass I purchased due to an extended stay abroad?
No, the purchase price of the Top4 winter sports pass is non-refundable.

What do I need to do when I am unable to use the Top4 ski pass due to an accident or illness and if I have purchased the insurance?
With the insurance «Pass Protect», which you have purchased while buying your Top4 ski pass, you will be refunded (a proportionate share) in case of an accident or illness. Please get in contact with the Solid Insurance in order to submit an application.

Address :
SOLID AB
Route de la Fonderie 2
Postfach 45
1705 Fribourg

or via e-mail claims@solidab.ch

Following documents need to be submitted:

  • Copy of the ski pass (or the receipt where it is visible that an insurance has been purchased)
  • Entire address
  • Bank account details with IBAN and SWIFT
  • In case of an accident or illness a doctor’s certificate

Häufige Fragen (FAQs)

Wir haben die häufigsten Fragen zum Top4-Skipass als FAQ für Sie zusammengestellt.
 

COVID-19

Das Wichtigste in Kürze:

  • Schutzkonzept: Bezüglich COVID-19 und Schutzkonzept orientieren sich die Top4-Skigebiete an den Vorgaben von Bundesrat, Behörden und Branchenorganisationen und setzen diese konsequent um.
  • Maskenpflicht: Analog dem Schutzkonzept des öffentlichen Verkehrs (öV) gilt für die Eisenbahnen sowie Berg- und Seilbahnen keine Kapazitätsbeschränkung, aber wie im öV eine Maskenpflicht. Für Sesselbahnen und Skilifte gilt keine Maskenpflicht.
  • Eigenverantwortung und Solidarität: Für einen möglichst reibungslosen Betrieb sind wir auf die Mithilfe unsere Gäste angewiesen. Halten Sie sich an die gängigen Verhaltensregeln.
  • Gastronomie: Die Bars und Restaurants setzen das Branchenkonzept «Gastronomie» um.

COVID-19-Geld-zurück-Garantie
Für alle Besitzer des Top4-Skipasses gilt eine COVID-19-Geld-zurück-Garantie. Im Falle eines Lockdowns und der dadurch bedingten Schliessung aller Top4-Skigebiete zwischen dem 01.12.2021 und dem 03.04.2022 erfolgt eine Rückerstattung pro rata temporis. Die Rückerstattung erfolgt in Bar bzw. auf Ihre Kreditkarte bei Onlinekauf. Wetter oder schneebedingte Einschränkungen bewirken kein Recht auf Rückerstattung (es gilt die übliche Versicherungslösung).

Wie erhalte ich bei einem Covid-19 Lockdown mein Geld zurück?
Der Rückerstattungsprozess für Top4 Pässe wird erst nach dem Saisonende bearbeitet und ausgelöst. Behalten Sie bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt Ihren Pass, im Fall einer Wiedereröffnung ist der Pass weiterhin gültig.
Während einem Lockdown ist das Abonnement im gesamten Geltungsbereich (inkl. ÖV) nicht gültig.

  1. Online Käufe
    Falls Sie Ihr Abonnement über den Webshop auf www.top4.ski gekauft haben, erhalten Sie nach dem Saisonende 2021/22 automatisch eine Rückerstattung auf das hinterlegte Zahlungsmittel. Der Rückerstattungsprozess wird erst nach dem Saisonende bearbeitet und ausgelöst. Während eines Lockdowns ist das Abonnement im gesamten Geltungsbereich (inkl. ÖV) nicht gültig. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Bearbeitung der Rückerstattungen bis zu 8 Wochen dauern kann. Falls Sie bis spätestens 30.06.2022 keine Rückerstattung erhalten haben, melden Sie sich bitte bei Top4@jungfrau.ch mit Ihrer Buchungsnummer und vollständigem Namen.
  2. Schalter Käufe
    Falls Sie das Abonnement an einer Verkaufsstelle, Talstation oder einem Bahnhof gekauft haben, melden Sie sich bitte nach dem Saisonende direkt dort. Das Verkaufspersonal wird Ihnen für die nicht genutzte Zeit eine entsprechende Rückerstattung gewähren. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Rückerstattung vom 3. April bis zum 30. April 2022 geltend gemacht werden muss, danach verfällt der Anspruch. Später eintreffende Anträge können nicht mehr berücksichtigt werden. Schriftliche oder Telefonische Rückerstattungsaufträge werden nicht entgegengenommen. Top4 Pässe können nur in der jeweiligen Ski Region, in welcher der Pass gekauft wurde, rückerstattet werden.

Erhalte ich bei einem Lockdown mein Geld zurück?
Ja, für alle Besitzer des Top4-Skipasses gilt eine COVID-19-Geld-zurück-Garantie. Im Falle eines Lockdowns und der dadurch bedingten Schliessung aller Top4-Skigebiete zwischen dem 01.12.2021 und dem 03.04.2022 erfolgt eine Rückerstattung pro rata temporis. Die Rückerstattung erfolgt in Bar.

Erhalte ich eine Rückerstattung, sofern während der Wintersport-Saison eine Zertifikatspflicht eingeführt wird?
Ändern sich die behördlichen Vorschriften für Bergbahnen und/oder Wintersportgebiete in Bezug auf die Corona-Schutzmassnahmen (Bsp. Einführung, Änderung Zertifikatspflicht 3G oder 2G etc.) berechtigt die entsprechende Umsetzung durch Top4 und deren Partner nicht zu einem Rücktritt vom Vertrag. Es besteht somit kein Anspruch auf Rückgabe oder Umtausch von Sportpässen und eine Rückerstattung wird ausgeschlossen.
 

Preis und Erwerb des Top4-Skipasses

Wie viel kostet der Top4-Skipass?
Erwachsene zahlen für den Top4-Skipass 777 Franken. Normal kostet das Saison-Abo für Erwachsene 1’100 Franken. Jugendliche von 16 bis 19 Jahren, die den Top4-Skipass während dem Vorverkauf beziehen, zahlen 499 Franken, danach kostet der Top4-Skipass 710 Franken. Für Kinder im Alter von sechs bis 15 Jahren ist der Top4-Skipass im Vorverkauf für 333 Franken erhältlich, anschliessend für 475 Franken.

Wo kann ich den Top4-Skipass beziehen?
Das Saison-Abo für die Top4-Skigebiete kann online auf unserer Landingpage oder bei allen Verkaufsstellen der Bergbahnen bezogen werden.

Wie erhalte ich meinen Top4-Skipass, wenn ich ihn online kaufe?
Der Top4-Skipass wird ganz einfach per Post zu Ihnen nach Hause geliefert oder kann mittels Voucher beim ersten Skitag direkt vor Ort gegen Vorweisung der Kaufbestätigung/Voucher Ort an den Talstationen/Bahnhöfen der Bergbahnen abgeholt werden.

Ich habe meinen steuerbaren Wohnsitz in einem der vier Skigebiete. Gelten für mich beim Kauf des Top4-Skipasses andere Preise?
Nein. Ob einheimisch oder nicht, spielt keine Rolle. Die Preise für das Saison-Abo der Top4-Skigebiete sind entsprechend der Alterskategorie für alle gleich.

Hat es auf dem Top4-Skipass ein Depot drauf?
Nein, der Skipass hat kein Depot. Sie können das Abo behalten und im nächsten Jahr erneut online über die Landingpage oder direkt vor Ort bei den Bergbahnen aufladen.

Wo finde ich die AGB's des Top4-Skipasses?
AGB's Top4-Skipass
 

Gültigkeit des Top4-Skipasses

In welchen Skigebieten ist der Top4-Skipass gültig?
Mit dem Top4-Skipass können alle Lifte und Anlagen der Skigebiete Adelboden-Lenk (exkl. Jaunpass und Kandersteg), Gstaad (exkl. Glacier 3000), Jungfrau Ski Region und Meiringen-Hasliberg benutzt werden.

Gilt der Top4-Skipass auch für Glacier 3000, Jaunpass, Kandersteg, Oeschinensee, Sunnbühl und die dortigen Angebote?
Nein, das Saison-Abo für die Top4-Skigebiete ist im Gebiet von Glacier3000 nicht gültig. Um die Pisten auf Glacier 3000 nutzen zu können, muss ein zusätzlicher Skipass erworben werden. Der Top4-Skipass ist auch bei den Skiregionen Kandersteg, Jaunpass, Oeschinensee und Sunnbühl nicht gültig. 

Ab wann ist der Top4-Skipass gültig?
Mit dem Top4-Skipass können Erwachsene, Jugendliche und Kinder in den vier Skigebieten Adelboden-Lenk, Gstaad, Jungfrau Ski Region und Meiringen-Hasliberg vom 1. Dezember* bis 30. April auf die Pisten.
* Im November bei geöffnetem Wintersportangebot im jeweiligen Gebiet

Können auch andere Personen wie Freunde oder Familienmitglieder meinen Top4-Skipass benutzen, wenn ich diesen nicht brauche?
Nein, der Top4-Skipass ist persönlich und nicht auf Drittpersonen übertragbar.
 

Rückgabe des Top4-Skipasses

Erhalte ich mein Geld zurück, wenn ich den gekauften Top4-Skipass aufgrund eines Unfalls, einer Krankheit nicht nutzen kann?
Nein, der Kaufpreis des Top4-Wintersportpasses wird nicht erstattet. Daher empfehlen wir, beim Erwerb des Saisonabos eine Versicherung abzuschliessen. Mit der Versicherung, die Sie direkt beim Kauf abschliessen können, wird Ihnen bei Unfall oder Krankheit das Abonnement anteilsmässig zurückerstattet.
Kosten für die Versicherung: CHF 63.-/Saison.

Erhalte ich mein Geld zurück, wenn ich den gekauften Top4 aufgrund eines längeren Aufenthaltes im Ausland nicht nutzen kann?
Nein, der Kaufpreis des Top4-Wintersportpasses wird nicht erstattet.

Wie gehe ich vor, wenn ich den gekauften Top4-Skipass aufgrund eines Unfalls, einer Krankheit nicht nutzen kann und eine Versicherung direkt beim Kauf abgeschlossen haben?
Mit der Versicherung «Pass Protect», die Sie direkt beim Kauf abgeschlossen haben, wird Ihnen bei Unfall oder Krankheit das Abonnement anteilsmässig zurückerstattet. Hierfür muss direkt bei der Solid Insurance einen Rückerstattungsantrag gestellt werden.

Adresse:
SOLID AB
Route de la Fonderie 2
Postfach 45
1705 Fribourg

Oder via Mail claims@solidab.ch

Folgende Dokumente müssen eingereicht werden:

  • Kopie des Skipasses (oder Quittung, worauf ersichtlich ist, dass die Versicherung abgeschlossen wurde.)
  • Vollständige Adresse
  • Bankangaben mit IBAN und SWIFT
  • Bei Unfall oder Krankheit das Arztzeugnis